I have never given much thought to the number 3…  three…  III… but today as I dropped my first-born child off at middle school and teared up for the THIRD day in a row, the title to my blog appeared to me.  “These Three Things” popped into my head and I couldn’t get it out.  THREE things…..  Three THINGS. 

Many of you know I call my kids the “Things” 1, 2, and 3.  That began when I started using Facebook and, though I seem to hold very little back when I am on the internet as far as my life goes, I just thought I shouldnt rush to put their names out there.  The trend caught on and soon all my friends were referring to my children as “Things” and the kids even referred to themselves that way at times.  They were not offended…  you see, they are boys and really to me they are alien.  I don’t understand picking on someone until they cry like they do to each other, I don’t understand how they can simply not see what needs to be picked up in the living room floor when I ask them to clean up, I do not understand how they can go for days without showering.  The list could go on and on but I think I will limit it to THREE today.  So they are my three “things” and they have made my life an absolute blessing.  I really couldn’t imagine what I would do without all three of them.  Without them my life would not have nearly as much stress, frustration, or worry but also my life would not have nearly as much joy, laughter, and love. 

So begins a new blog…  a blog of threes.  One of the best numbers that I know.  I hope that you will enjoy reading and find that I am entertaining, real, and caring.

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”  1 Cor. 13:13 NIV

