Well, the Fall Eating Season is soon coming to a close.  This season generally begins with my youngest’s birthday at the end of September and closes at the end of the year.  There is another spike in eating season in January with my wedding anniversary, my birthday, and Superbowl in the last half (yes, I know Superbowl is in February, but I still count it) but not to the extent of the eating season where candy, cookies, cakes, all forms of pasta and pizza, and all other kind of crap sneaks into our diets and take hold for days at a time.

So with that, I am jumping back on the paleo bandwagon in hopes of clearing up a foggy head and dark mood and curing some lingering aches and pains that have been evident since the end of October (and the Marine Corps Marathon).  Resting the offending areas has not completely healed those nagging pains so I think maybe some inflammation is hanging on that might be cured with changes to the old diet.

If anyone would like to join me, I would love to hear from you.  If you have no knowledge of the paleo diet and would like to know more, please let me know.  If Paleo is old ht to you and you have tips and recipes for  people just starting with a paleo diet, please let me know about them in the comments. too!  I will be working on my menu plan for January today and will post it soon!

 

 

