Tags

, , ,

Hello, Day 4. Burn Boot Camp Commit 2 Fit Challenge 2 happened…
image

That Billy Haynes kid is still nice… And encouraging… Pretty sure I am gonna hate him tomorrow but then he will be all “Looks great, Angela! Keep going!” *rolling eyes*

It was not a great day. Headache. Crabby. Husband calling to tell me he had fried chicken for lunch followed by him bringing a six pack of IPAs home with him. But I made it. I will prevail! The chicken actually sounded gross and the IPAs were some I had never had before and sometimes they are skunky depending on the brewer so I choose to believe that was a skunky one.

We had marinated skirt steak over salad for dinner. I had to make a few adjustments to the marinade recipe. I used extra virgin olive oil and made my own Worcestershire sauce. (Click on the links for the recipes.)  I made creamy Italian dressing from Well Fed to top it with. I was afraid the Italian would clash with the cilantro but the headache and general malaise made it hard to really care. It turned out the dressing was good and the steak a huge hit with all the family.

And that was the end of day 4… 26 to go!

 

